English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO Advanced Workshop on Government Procurement and Governance. - Atelier avancé de l'OMC sur les marchés publics et la gouvernance. - Taller avanzado de la OMC sobre la Contratación Pública la Gobernanza.

This Advanced Workshop will address policy-related issues on government procurement as they relate to trade, good governance and the efficient and effective management of public resources. Its purpose is to provide a forum for capital-based experts from eligible WTO members and observers with policy responsibility for the efficient functioning of public procurement markets to exchange views and perspectives on effective governance systems. These include tools for judicial review and combatting corruption and supplier collusion, and related national, bilateral, regional and multilateral trade-related activities and initiatives. Attention will be given to the revised WTO Agreement on Government Procurement (GPA) and its requirements.

The theme of the Workshop is:   "Promoting good governance in public procurement markets: competition and enforcement dimensions and role and relevance of the revised WTO Agreement on Government Procurement (GPA)".

Read More

Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and fully realising Members' rights and obligations
Level of Activity: Specialist (Advanced)
Trade Information
Project Number WTO18/4
Trade Category Transparency and Government Procurement
Dates 13/11/2018 - 15/11/2018
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bahamas (The); Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Central African Rep.; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eswatini; Ethiopia; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia (The); Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; India; Indonesia; Iran, Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Israel; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Qatar; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Sao Tome and Principe; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan (Republic of); Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Sudan; Suriname; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012