English | Français | Español
Search by

Workshop for LDCs on Agriculture at the WTO - Atelier sur l'agriculture pour les PMA à l'OMC - Taller en la OMC sobre la agricultura destinado a los PMA

The Workshop for LDCs on Agriculture at the WTO is organized by the Agriculture and Commodities Division (AGCD) and the Institute for Training and Technical Cooperation (ITTC). This workshop offers training to governmental officials involved in different aspects of trade in agriculture, and is tailored to specific characteristics and needs of the LDCs, covering inter alia the provisions of the Agreement on Agriculture (and key issues in the negotiations on agriculture), and of the Agreement on SPS measures; their implementation as well as the work of their related Committees; and Agriculture and SPS transparency provisions and procedures. This workshop will be delivered in English and French with simultaneous interpretation. It will combine lectures from WTO experts and hands-on activities for participants. Participants will also have the opportunity to attend the October 2017 Committee on Agriculture meeting. It is followed by an evaluation at the end of the activity in order to assess its outcomes.

Level =>Global
Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and making full use of Members' rights
Trade Information
Project Number TC17/17
Trade Category Agriculture
Dates 16/10/2017 - 19/10/2017
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Afghanistan; Angola; Bangladesh; Benin; Bhutan; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Central African Rep.; Chad; Comoros; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Djibouti; Equatorial Guinea; Ethiopia; Gambia (The); Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Haiti; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Lesotho; Liberia; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mauritania; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nepal; Niger; Rwanda; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Somalia; Sudan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Timor-Leste; Togo; Uganda; Vanuatu; Yemen; Zambia
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012