English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO Follow-up activity related to the 2015 (English) Advanced Thematic Course on TBT - Session de suivi du cours avancé de 2015 sur l'Accord de l'OMC sur les Obstacles Techniques au Commerce - Sesión de seguimiento del curso avanzado dedicado al Acuerdo de la OMC sobre los Obstáculos Técnicos al Comercio

This follow up session is being organized as part of the 2015 Advanced Course on the TBT Agreement, held in Geneva from 9 to 20 March 2015. Based on the knowledge and experience acquired during the two-week 2015 Advanced TBT Course, each participant, with the assistance of coaches, elaborated an Action Plan to tackle a specific problem in their countries related to the implementation of the TBT Agreement. Following the course, they were required to submit two reports to provide updates regarding progress with their action plans, on which they received feedback from their coaches. This follow up session is being organized to provide an opportunity for participants to present the implementation of their Action Plans and exchange experiences and lessons learned. In addition, a number of training sessions will be organized on specific topics, such as an update on TBT disputes and a role-playing exercise related to specific trade concerns raised in the TBT Committee. Moreover, participants will be attending parts of the TBT Committee meeting, accompanied by briefing and debriefing sessions, with a view to enhancing further their experience and confidenc

Read More
Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and making full use of Members' rights
Uploaded Files
Trade Information
Project Number TC16/10
Trade Category Technical Barriers to Trade
Dates 07/03/2016 - 11/03/2016
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies Bahrain
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Bahrain; Belize; Botswana; Cameroon; Chile; Ecuador; Egypt; Eswatini; Georgia; Indonesia; Jordan; Kyrgyz Republic; Myanmar; Nepal; Nigeria; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Seychelles; St. Lucia; Tajikistan; Tunisia; Turkey; Uruguay; Yemen
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012