English | Français | Español
Search by

Advanced Thematic Course on WTO Dispute Settlement - Spanish - Level 3 - Specialist
Thematic courses are advanced subject-specific training activities held at the WTO headquarters in Geneva usually lasting one or two weeks. Implemented within the WTO progressive learning framework, this one-week course represents the highest level of learning among WTO training activities. Due to its advanced and specialized nature, the course is targeted at participants with direct responsibilities in WTO Dispute Settlement issues and who possess a sound knowledge of the general features of the WTO system and its dispute settlement mechanism in particular. In addition to topical issues in WTO dispute settlement, this year's course will also include enhanced, hands-on training on the new Digital Dispute Settlement Registry (DDSR). A team of WTO staff and external experts will engage with the participants through a series of lectures and interactive exercises during the course. This year's course will specifically target capital-based officials with direct responsibility for WTO dispute settlement who need to acquaint themselves with the DDSR. This course aims to consolidate the participants' knowledge and understanding of dispute settlement through a combination of presentations, interactive discussions and simulation exercises. The participants are encouraged to take an active part during the week, as the course provides them with a unique opportunity to discuss procedural notions and key jurisprudential developments with experienced WTO Secretariat officials, and to apply their knowledge in hands-on exercises and simulations. This activity is held in Spanish. It forms part of the WTO Technical Assistance and Training Plan and it is organized pursuant to Article 27.3 of the DSU.
Notes/Key results
The intended beneficiary countries are listed below
Trade Information
Project Number TC15/1
Trade Category Dispute Settlement
Dates 23/11/2015 - 27/11/2015
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bahamas (The); Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eswatini; Ethiopia; Fiji; Gabon; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; India; Indonesia; Iran, Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Israel; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Qatar; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Solomon Islands; South Africa; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Sudan; Suriname; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012