English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO Regional Trade Policy Course for Asia and Pacific economies - Cours régional de politique commerciale de l'OMC pour les économies d'Asie et du Pacifique - Curso regional de política comercial de la OMC para las economías de Asia y el Pacífico

Regional Trade Policy Courses (RTPC) are generalist training courses set at Level 2 of the Progressive Learning Strategy (PLS) targeting government officials from WTO Members and Observers working on trade-related issues. They aim at providing a higher level of knowledge about the WTO and its Agreements to government officials who have already undertaken Level 1 PLS training (E-learning "Introduction to the WTO" or Geneva-based "Introduction Course for LDCs"). RTPCs are implemented in partnership with a degree-granting academic institution selected through a competitive process.


The objectives of the RTPC are to: 1) deepen participants understanding of the WTO Agreements and the functioning of the WTO, its rules and procedures; 2) enhance participants understanding of relevant trade policy issues in their regional context; 3) increase participants autonomy to work on WTO issues by strengthening their capacity to access and utilize WTO information resources and in particular the WTO Legal Texts; and, 4) facilitate the strengthening  of participant's network of professional contacts (participants, regional and WTO experts).


The 2018 RTPC for Asia-Pacific economies will be held in Bangkok, Thailand in partnership with the Chulalongkorn University and the International Instit

Read More
Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and fully realising Members' rights and obligations
Level of Activity: Generalist (Intermediate)
Trade Information
Project Number RTPC18/4
Trade Category Trade-Related Training Education
Dates 22/10/2018 - 14/12/2018
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries International Institute for Trade and Development
Chulalongkorn University
World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Thailand
Invited Countries
Bangladesh; Bhutan; Brunei Darussalam; Cambodia; China; Chinese Taipei; Fiji; Hong Kong, China; India; Indonesia; Korea, Rep. of; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Macao, China; Malaysia; Maldives; Mongolia; Myanmar; Nepal; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Philippines; Samoa; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Tonga; Vanuatu; Viet Nam
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012