English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO focus activities: second pre-launch training on the Digital Dispute Settlement Registry (DDSR) for Geneva-based delegates (English) - Specialist - Level 3
The WTO Secretariat is pleased to provide a pre-launch training session on the Digital Dispute Settlement Registry (DDSR), to take place at the WTO in Geneva on 17th September English. This pre-launch training on the DDSR is targeted at participants who possess sound knowledge of the WTO system in general and the WTO Dispute Settlement mechanism in particular, and, more specifically, at Geneva-based delegates with direct responsibility for WTO dispute settlement. This training session was announced at the 3 April meeting of the Working Group on the DDSR Project (Working Group) and forms part of a new series of demand-driven trade-related technical assistance and capacity building WTO Focus Activities. Pursuant to Article 27.3 of the Understanding on Rules and Procedures Governing the Settlement of Disputes, this training activity is open to all WTO Members.Your government is invited to nominate one or more candidates to be considered for participation in this course. Candidates should meet the following criteria: a. The Course will be conducted in English. All-round proficiency in English is therefore an essential prerequisite for participation; b. Participants must be directly involved at a technical, practical and/or policy level with WTO Dispute Settlement. Preference will be given to candidates who demonstrate an imminent necessity to acquaint themselves with the functioning of the Digital DS Registry, including DS account management, case management, and research. As this will be a "hands-on" activity, participation will be limited to a total of 25 selected candidates per activity from Geneva-based WTO Members. Please note that, in accordance with discussions in the Working Group, preference will be given to those Members who have volunteered to participate in testing the DDSR: Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, EU, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, China, Japan, Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Swi
Read More
Notes/Key results
Trade Information
Project Number ID14/4
Trade Category Dispute Settlement
Dates 17/09/2014 - 17/09/2014
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Austria; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Central African Rep.; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Cuba; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Estonia; Eswatini; European Union; Fiji; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia (The); Georgia; Germany; Ghana; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Latvia; Lesotho; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Poland; Portugal; Qatar; Romania; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Slovak Rep.; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; South Africa; Spain; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012