English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO Introduction Day - Focus Activity on Agriculture for Geneve-based delegates - Switzerland - English-French-Spanish - Specialist - Level 3
This is a new series of demand-driven trade-related technical assistance and capacity building - the WTO Focus Activities - to be held at the WTO in Geneva. WTO Focus Activities are designed to target particular WTO Agreements or issues, and to allow for more in depth exchange of views and perspectives, as well as networking for Geneva-based delegates. The first activity will take place on Tuesday, 24 June 2014, in the Centre William Rappard and will focus on Agriculture. It will be a Level 3 specialized training activity implemented within the WTO Progressive Learning Strategy. As it will be a hands-on activity, participation will be limited to a total of 30 selected candidates from Geneva-based WTO Members, including up to five applicants from developed countries.
Notes/Key results
The intended beneficiary countries are listed below.
Trade Information
Project Number ID14/2
Trade Category Agriculture
Dates 24/06/2014 - 24/06/2014
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Austria; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Cuba; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Estonia; Eswatini; European Union; Fiji; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia (The); Georgia; Germany; Ghana; Greece; Guatemala; Guinea; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Latvia; Lesotho; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Poland; Portugal; Qatar; Romania; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Singapore; Slovak Rep.; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; South Africa; Spain; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012