English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO formal sessions of the Committee on Trade and Development's Dedicated Session on Small Economies - Réunion formelle de la Session spécifique du Comité du commerce et du développement concernant les petites économies - Reunión formal del Comité de Comercio y Desarrollo en Sesión Específica

This activity concerns the CTD and two, formal   Dedicated Sessions on the Work Programme on Small Economies. The first meeting is scheduled for 6 April (TBC) and the second for June 2017. Both meetings will focus on a Secretariat paper circulated in WT/COMTD/SE/W/33/Rev.1 (attached) which focuses on the challenges Small Economies experience in their efforts to reduce trade costs, particularly in the area of trade facilitation.


Members agreed at their last meeting (minutes attached) that for the discussions on global value chains in the services sector, they would invite outside speakers, two to each meeting. These speakers would be experts dealing with tourism, logistics and/or business outsourcing services. Representatives at this time will most likely come from Asia/Pacific and the Carribean and will provide Members with case stories and concrete examples of problems with value chain entry for small economies.

Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and making full use of Members' rights
Uploaded Files
Trade Information
Project Number CTDSE17
Trade Category Trade Mainstreaming in PRSPs/dev. plans
Dates 06/04/2017 - 06/06/2017
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Afghanistan; Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Austria; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Central African Rep.; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Cuba; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Estonia; Eswatini; European Union; Fiji; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia (The); Georgia; Germany; Ghana; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Latvia; Lesotho; Liberia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Poland; Portugal; Qatar; Romania; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Slovak Rep.; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; South Africa; Spain; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012