English | Français | Español
Search by

Sixth China Round Table on WTO Accessions and the Multilateral Trading System – Networking in WTO Accessions, preceded by the LDC Ministerial meeting in the morning of 9 December. - Sixième table ronde de Chine sur les adhésions à l'OMC et le système de commerce multilatéral - Mise en réseau dans les adhésions à l'OMC, précédée de la réunion ministérielle des PMA dans la matinée du 9 décembre - Sexta Mesa redonda de China sobre las adhesiones a la OMC y el sistema multilateral de comercio - La creación de redes en las adhesiones a la OMC, precedida por la reunión ministerial de los PMA en la mañana del 9 de diciembre

The Sixth China Round Table (CRT-06) on WTO Accessions and the Multilateral Trading System will be held on 9 December, back-to-back with the 11th WTO Ministerial Conference (MC11) in Buenos Aires, Argentina. The principal objective of this Round Table is to establish a Network of Accession Negotiators. This network would serve as a platform to (i) connect former and current negotiators directly involved in accession negotiations; (ii) share knowledge and perspectives on how to solve challenges in accession negotiations; and (iii) learn from past experiences.

Notes/Key results
2. Acceding governments are participating in accession negotiations, in line with WTO accession processes and procedures
Trade Information
Project Number ACC17/5
Trade Category Accession
Dates 09/12/2017 - 09/12/2017
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries China
World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Argentina
Invited Countries
Albania; Algeria; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bahamas (The); Belarus; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Bulgaria; Cape Verde; China; Chinese Taipei; Croatia; Ecuador; Estonia; European Union; Georgia; Iran, Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kyrgyz Republic; Latvia; Lebanon; Libya; Lithuania; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Oman; Panama; Russian Federation; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Serbia; Seychelles; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Tonga; Ukraine; United States; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Viet Nam
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012