home > trade topics > trta > global trade-related technical assistance database

Online course on Regional Trade Agreements and the WTO - English - Level 2 - Specialist Path
Long description
After successfully completing the elements of the E-Learning course on “Regional trade agreement and the WTO”, you will:
- Be able to relate WTO terminology about regionalism with the concepts behind it;
- Be able to consider regionalism in its global economic, and geopolitical context;
- Be able to discuss the substantive WTO rules governing RTAs;
- Have practised navigation through the WTO website, and in particular the RTA database;
- Establish a network of professional contacts with other participants and WTO experts.
The intended beneficiary countries are listed below.
Trade Information
Project Number eTRAIN14/9e
Trade Category Regional Trade Agreements (RTAs)
Dates 01/01/2014 - 31/12/2014
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Participating Countries
Turkey, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Albania, Ukraine, Belarus, Russian Federation, Moldova, Georgia, Algeria, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt, South Africa, Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Rep., Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic of, Benin, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia (The), Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Côte d'Ivoire, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Djibouti, Namibia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, United Republic of, Togo, Uganda, Burkina Faso, Zambia, Bahamas (The), Barbados, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Belize, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Bahrain, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Taipei, Chinese, Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, Korea, Rep. of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Macao, China, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam, Fiji, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Samoa, Serbia, Armenia, Montenegro
E-mail contact / Web Address
  World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland