home > trade topics > trta > global trade-related technical assistance database

WTO Global Workshop on SPS
Long description
Workshop on SPS-related Market Access Challenges & Opportunities. The objective of the workshop is to bring together officials, selected from among former participants to the SPS Advanced Course, for an in-depth session focusing on specific SPS-related challenges faced by Members in their agricultural exports and how these have been addressed, with a view
to developing guidance or recommendations that can be more generically applicable.
Trade Information
Project Number WTO13/11
Trade Category Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures - General
Dates 14/10/2013 - 18/10/2013
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Participating Countries
Turkey, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Albania, Ukraine, Belarus, Russian Federation, Moldova, Georgia, Algeria, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt, South Africa, Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Rep., Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic of, Benin, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia (The), Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Côte d'Ivoire, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Djibouti, Namibia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, United Republic of, Togo, Uganda, Burkina Faso, Zambia, Bahamas (The), Barbados, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Belize, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Bahrain, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Taipei, Chinese, Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, Korea, Rep. of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Macao, China, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam, Fiji, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Samoa, Serbia, Armenia, Montenegro
E-mail contact / Web Address
  World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland