English | Français | Español
Search by

Joint WIPO/WTO Advanced Course on Intellectual Property for Government Officials - Switzerland - Cours avancé OMPI-OMC sur la propriété intellectuelle pour les fonctionnaires gouvernementaux - Curso avanzado OMC-OMPI sobre propiedad intelectual para funcionarios públicos
This course will address the recent activities and instruments of the WIPO and the WTO and provide a forum for an exchange of information and ideas between participants and the two secretariats on these matters. The emphasis will be on new developments and policy issues under debate in the two organizations. This course is aimed at enhancing the capacity of governments in developing  Members and Observers  and in countries with economies in transition to develop national expertise in Intellectual Property.
Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and fully realising Members' rights and obligations
Level of Activity: Specialist (Advanced)
Uploaded Files
Trade Information
Project Number TC18/1
Trade Category Trade-Related Intellectual Property Rights
Dates 12/03/2018 - 23/03/2018
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Andorra; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Australia; Austria; Bahamas (The); Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Central African Rep.; Chad; Chile; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Cuba; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Estonia; Eswatini; Ethiopia; European Union; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia (The); Germany; Ghana; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Kenya; Latvia; Lesotho; Liberia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Malta; Mauritius; Mexico; Mozambique; Namibia; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Rwanda; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Slovak Rep.; Slovenia; Somalia; South Africa; Spain; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Tanzania, United Republic of; Timor-Leste; Togo; Trinidad and Tobago; Uganda; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012