home > trade topics > trta > global trade-related technical assistance database

WTO Regional Workshop on Technical Barriers to Trade
Long description
Regional Workshop on the TBT Agreement for the Asia and Pacific Countries - Deepened Understanding on the TBT Agreement, TBT Committee Work and TBT Dispute Cases - Enhance Exchange of Experiences on the Implementation of the TBT Agreement and Encourage Cooperation between Beneficiary Countries and Other Members outside the Region for Asia and Pacific Economies - English - Postponed from 2012
Other Organizer Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC). Other cooperating agencies: United Nations Economic and Social Conference for Asia and Pacific (UNESCAP), Asian Development Bank (ADB), Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat (PIFS), and South Asian Regional Standards Organisation (SARSO). The intended beneficiary countries are listed below.
Trade Information
Project Number TBT13/3
Trade Category Technical Barriers to Trade
Dates 19/02/2013 - 21/02/2013
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN)
Cooperating Agencies United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation
Host Country Singapore
Participating Countries
Bhutan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Taipei, Chinese, Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, Korea, Rep. of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Macao, China, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, East Timor, Viet Nam, Fiji, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Samoa
E-mail contact / Web Address
  World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland