English | Français | Español
Search by

WTO Technical session within the framework of the Negotiating Group on Rules: Subsidies to IUU fishing - WTO Technical session within the framework of the Negotiating Group on Rules: Subsidies to IUU fishing - WTO Technical session within the framework of the Negotiating Group on Rules: Subsidies to IUU fishing
AM:  Workshop/seminar with presentations by FAO, Regional Fisheries Management Organisations (RFMOs), national fisheries authorities – how Illegal, unreported, and unregulated (IUU) determinations are made; whether lists as such are created, or otherwise how such determinations are archived internally, made known publically; the subjects of the determinations (e.g., vessels, owners, operators); communications with and due process for the flag state and other subject actors (e.g., owners, operators); flag state processes when informed of an IUU allegation/finding by an RFMO or coastal state; responsibilities of different actors (coastal states, other governments, RFMOs/RFMAs) under the international legal framework for the prevention, deterrence and elimination of IUU fishing (Open-ended informal).
Notes/Key results
1. Government officials are implementing WTO Agreements and fully realising Members' rights and obligations
Level of Activity: Not specified
Uploaded Files
Trade Information
Project Number CSW18/5
Trade Category Rules
Dates 23/07/2018 - 23/07/2018
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; Andorra; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Austria; Azerbaijan; Bahamas (The); Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Central African Rep.; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Cuba; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Estonia; Eswatini; Ethiopia; European Union; Fiji; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia (The); Georgia; Germany; Ghana; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Iran, Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Latvia; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Poland; Portugal; Qatar; Romania; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Sao Tome and Principe; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Slovak Rep.; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan (Republic of); Spain; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Sudan; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012