English | Français | Español
Search by

Side event on ePing, the SPS/TBT notification alert system - Activité parallèle sur ePing, le système d'alerte pour les notifications SPS et OTC - Actividad paralela sobre ePing, el Sistema de aviso de notificaciones MSF y OTC

In response to a request by the TBT Committee, the Secretariat has developed the SPS/TBT notification alert system ePing to facilitate Members' access to and management of the increasing number of SPS/TBT notifications circulated (in 2017, more than 4, 000 SPS/TBT notifications were circulated). The system allows public and private sector stakeholders to register online and receive email alerts containing notifications of particular interest to them. In addition, national Enquiry Points can use the ePing platform to manage national users and reach out to stakeholders regarding notifications of particular interest/concern. Since its launch in November 2016, the system has generated a lot interest and a significant share of TA requests in the TBT area refer specifically to ePing.

Level of Activity: Not specified

Uploaded Files
Trade Information
Project Number CSW18/3
Trade Category Technical Barriers to Trade
Dates 19/06/2018 - 22/06/2018
Reporting Agency World Trade Organization (WTO)
Implementing Agencies / Countries World Trade Organization (WTO)
Cooperating Agencies
Host Country Switzerland
Invited Countries
Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; Andorra; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Austria; Azerbaijan; Bahamas (The); Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Central African Rep.; Chad; Chile; China; Chinese Taipei; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo, Democratic Republic of; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Cuba; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Estonia; Eswatini; Ethiopia; European Union; Fiji; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia (The); Georgia; Germany; Ghana; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Iran, Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Korea, Rep. of; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Latvia; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Poland; Portugal; Qatar; Romania; Russian Federation; Rwanda; Samoa; Sao Tome and Principe; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Slovak Rep.; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan (Republic of); Spain; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Sudan; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania, United Republic of; Thailand; The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Repubic of; Viet Nam; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe
E-mail contact / Web Address


World Trade Organization, rue de Lausanne 154, CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
© World Trade Organization, 2012